Oh, the struggle

Oh shit, what? I’m blogging again?

Yes, yes, I know. This is my 378464th attempt at blogging. This takes a shit ton of commitment, okay?

The thing is I have a new, very real struggle which I may need an outlet to vent about. The problem being, I am so fucking broke. All the damn time. Don’t get me wrong, okay. I have a job that pays well and all that stuff, but I am also a 21 year old living in Singapore.

SINGAPORE.

What’s the deal about Singapore, you ask? Well, my friends, Singapore is apparently the most expensive city in the world, according to The Economists, per their March 2016 data. Personally, I think there are other countries that seems like they could be more expensive than Singapore, but these are the datas, okay, and numbers don’t lie.

At least I think they don’t? If they do I don’t know what else to trust. And I guess I understand why. For one, the rent price is higher than the empire state building. And then there’s this whole other thing about food (especially the healthier ones), the lifestyle, clothes, the list goes on.

So I guess what I’m trying to say is, come aboard and join me in this crazy blog as I vent about losing my heard earned money ┬áto food and my attempt to look not ugly, and sometimes have social life, while I try my hardest to stretch my dollars.

Leave a Reply

